You do NOT have to vote for Trump or Clinton

Our two-party political system has been getting worse for several elections. The question today is: Who is the worst possible person to be the president, so that I can vote for the other one? Many Americans feel they are trapped, hating those options, but not wanting to ‘waste’ their vote. But so often I hear the silly choice: “I just won’t vote.” Isn’t that an absolute waste of your vote?

steinPersonally, I would rather make a positive vote, that is, for a person I would actually like to see elected rather than truly ‘waste’ my vote because it was negative. While Trump has the potential to be the American Hitler, Clinton is a known quantity of back-room politics as usual.

At this point, Gary Johnson is on the ballot on all 50 states, and Jill Stein is getting close to those numbers, while currently eligible as a write-in. While I am attaching an article about Johnson, I am also attaching the official site where Stein states her views. I am voting for one of them, and, if you hate the majority options, hope you will investigate these viable alternatives and vote for one of them.

garyIf nothing else, a strong showing for a third-party candidate will send a loud message that we will no longer let the major parties force some horrendous candidate down our throats. I think that will make it a positive vote.

http://www.refinery29.com/2016/08/119077/who-is-gary-johnson-2016

http://www.ontheissues.org/Jill_Stein.htm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

